IFCPF's New Player's Council Announced

IFCPF's New Player's Council Announced


IFCPF have today announced a new Player's Council, with the four IFCPF regions all represented.

The Player's Council aims to shape the future of Cerebral Palsy Football, by allowing a select group of players to use their experience to help grow the game, by advocating for fellow players and leading the drive for innovation.


The Americas and Asia-Oceania regions both have two representatives each, while Europe and Africa each currently have one player in the panel, chosen from a range of applicants. All six have playing experience at the highest level, with each having represented their country.


Leah Glaser (United States of America) and Thiago Souto (Brazil) are the representatives from the Americas, Ben Roche and Tahlia Blanshard (Australia) are the Asia-Oceania panellists, while Gary Messett (Ireland) and Sampson Dzivor (Ghana) represent Europe and Africa respectively.


Applications are still open for any female applicants from Europe or Africa to join the Player's Council.


The player's council is based upon five key principles; advocacy, influence, community building, leadership and innovation.